Uncategorized

Rak Chazak

Rak chazak: ancient Hebrew war cry from Joshua 1:7 rak chazak va’emats or just be strong and courageous.

I was considering not writing today. Nothing stood out for me to say. Then, as I was scrolling through my news feed on Facebook I saw an interesting and incredibly sad fact posted. There are over 400 distinctly different phobias recognized by psychologists out there. A phobia is an extreme or irrational fear of or aversion to something. When I saw that I knew God was leading me to speak on fear. It is a major issue even among believers and is a spirit. There’s a natural caution type of fear that isn’t spiritual and is healthy. But tormenting, paralyzing fear is not from God and we do not have to nor should walk in that.

I’ve heard this before and it’s too good not to share. The word fear can be an acronym for false evidence appearing real. Really, if you think on that, fear is usually irrational or illogical. How often are we anxious over something that might happen. But it might not too. Yet the focus is on the negative that “could”. How sad is it that we tend to put more trust in what we see and our circumstances than we do Elohim. Why is that? Mostly I believe it is because God is a spirit and our flesh has trouble comprehending that. The words “fear not” are said over and over throughout scripture. Fear is something we all face to some degree. But, it doesn’t have to be victorious in our lives. We can be ruled by faith and led by the Ruach (Spirit) instead.

Years ago and post partum I battled with panic attacks. Some of it was hormonal imbalances but some of it was fear. I let fear plant a mental stronghold. I had unhealthy thought habits (still do as I’m not obviously perfect). Past disappointments and wounds led my actions. I had walls around my heart and I met every person with skepticism. My life was full of knee jerk reactions and self protection. What set me free? God’s perfect love. Perfect love casts out fear (see 1 John 4:18).

Today, I want to speak to those bound by fear. The Lord YHVH rebuke the spirit of fear in Yeshua’s (Jesus’) name! You do not have to live bound by what ifs. Remember, God is ultimately in control. Your protective measures cannot stop the enemy nor God unless He allows it. The only thing your bondage will do is keep you from walking in His best and rob you of peace and joy.

Today, I speak over your life rak chazak. The banner over your life is fear not! You have victory in Him. Live it out. Speak it. Choose to believe it. Have faith in God not your fear. He is the I AM. Nothing is stronger or greater than Him. He has no equal. The enemy is a defeated foe.

Rak chazak!

Deuteronomy 3:21-22 ESV And I commanded Joshua at that time, ‘Your eyes have seen all that the Lord your God has done to these two kings. So will the Lord do to all the kingdoms into which you are crossing. You shall not fear them, for it is the Lord your God who fights for you.’

Joshua 1:9 ESV Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

Psalm 27:1 ESV The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

John 14:27 ESV Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

2 Timothy 1:7 ESV for God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control (sound mind in KJV).

1 John 4:18 ESV There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love.

Leave a Reply

